add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

The Impeachment

JCMsergox

1 month ago

Well, this is interesting.

As I'm sure you all heard by now, an Inquiry for Impeachment has been called against President Donald Trump by Speaker Pelosi. I don't want to take sides on this discussion here in particular, since this is quite the big happening.

According to the transcripts, it appears that the President did in fact ask the Ukrainian President to collude with the Attorney General in investigating Joe Biden. I'm no expert on the Oath or the laws the President has to follow regarding interaction with Foreign leaders, but it wouldn't surprise me if this is a crossed line.

Well, discuss. And please, for the sake of ThoughtA and Manirelli's sanity, please keep it civil.

obligatory popcorn grabbing, help yourselves!

Comments

• 1 month ago
  • 21 points

I'm ready PCPartPicker Part List

Type Item Price
Food Cloverdale Fresh Whole Rabbit Food -
Food Doritos Flavored Tortilla Chips, Party Size Nacho Cheese Food -
Food PepsiCo Mountain Dew Cans (36 Count) Food $30.75 @ Amazon
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total $30.75
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-09-26 08:47 EDT-0400
  • 1 month ago
  • 4 points

Thank you eesti, very cool

• 1 month ago
  • 6 points

Have to save up on provisions for the flame war that is bound to happen

• 1 month ago
  • 4 points

My question is why a case of Mountain Dew is $30. Seems overpriced considering you can get 2-Litre bottles at a Dollar Store. Much more sugary-piss-water per dollar.

• 1 month ago
  • 7 points