add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Need help getting this build closer to $600-$650, while keeping quality.

Yalderas
  • 12 months ago

I had this list at about $650 a few days a go, prices on a few things keep going up before my freaking tax returns come in and I can buy it already. I was hoping some of you could help me bring the price down closer to $600-$650 while keeping the same CPU and GPU. This is my first build and I am not very knowledgeable as to what I can and cannot make cheaper while maintaining a respectable gaming PC. USE: Gaming Also I really really like the case, hoping I can keep that, I don't want any acrylic windows. Please note I won't have a disc drive I don't think so I do need a USB version of windows 10. PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD - Ryzen 5 1600 3.2 GHz 6-Core Processor $132.89 @ OutletPC
Motherboard ASRock - X370 Pro4 ATX AM4 Motherboard $100.88 @ OutletPC
Memory Team - Vulcan 8 GB (2 x 4 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory $55.88 @ OutletPC
Storage Inland - 480 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $49.99 @ Amazon
Video Card PowerColor - Radeon RX 570 4 GB RED DRAGON Video Card $129.99 @ Newegg
Case Cougar - MX340 ATX Mid Tower Case $49.99 @ Amazon
Power Supply SeaSonic - FOCUS Gold 450 W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply $54.99 @ Newegg Business
Operating System Microsoft - Windows 10 Home Full - USB 32/64-bit $139.49 @ OutletPC
Case Fan Cooler Master - SickleFlow (Red) 69.69 CFM 120mm Fan $6.99 @ SuperBiiz
Case Fan Cooler Master - SickleFlow (Red) 69.69 CFM 120mm Fan $6.99 @ SuperBiiz